In the Birthday Chair

Today was (is) my birthday. Let’s just say I’m not quite 50, but certainly past 40.

We had a nice afternoon in Lake Placid, where I was allowed to get whatever I wanted. I settled on an awesome book called 52 Loaves (loved the author’s last book), chicken nuggets from McDonald’s, and a fancy caramel iced coffee. I’m a pretty cheap date. I even passed up an offer of fancy, imported cheese.

Best part of the birthday? Sitting in my new chair, on my new grass. Here’s a few pics of the view from the Birthday Chair.

6 Comments

Filed under adirondacks

6 responses to “In the Birthday Chair

  1. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! What could be better than sitting in an Adirondack chair, IN the Adirondacks with a beer and good friends (the human kind and the furry kind)? Many blessings to you on your birthday and in the year to come! Happy Birthday!!

  2. Tammy

    What a perfect birthday! And since I am 50, as of last October (and still can’t believe it!), I’m here to tell you it feels exactly the same as just about every birthday since I turned 21. Enjoy!

  3. Happy Birthday! Sounds like a great way to celebrate.

  4. Keith

    A very belated happy birthday!

  5. Boy am I behind! But happy birthday anyway, even if I’m way late. We’re close partners on birthdays, only 4 days apart.

    I’m catching up on your doings at the Pines and it looks great. Like you, we have several projects, including moving the old log cabin, on the wait-til-cooler-weather list. It’s been in the 90’s here, just too hot to do work like that. And no rain, so the gardens are suffering too.

Leave a Reply

