Morning Coffee

Regular readers might know that I really get into flipping negatives, creating more of those positives.

We only have one car. (I use the word “car” dubiously.) So, when I want to go into the church to practice, I go in very early, with J to work. Of course, I don’t want to go blasting away on a pipe organ at 7:30 in the morning. So, I’ve started my own personal tradition. Before I go into practice, I take the Coffee Walk. Our sights, sounds, and public spaces in town are so lovely in the morning, I thought I’d take you on a tour.

11 Comments

Filed under adirondacks

11 responses to “Morning Coffee

  1. Nice coffee walk!
    Thanks for taking me along.

  2. Mere

    I love this! Hope you are well!

  3. Nice morning walk….

  4. Thanks for sharing your morning coffee tour with us – such a picturesque town.

  5. Nice coffee tour – beautiful scenery!

  6. hideawayhill

    Love the pictures! I’m thinking not this morning though….unless your weather was so much nicer than here.

  7. amy

    Nothing like snapping pictures in the morning especially with a good cup of coffee. I enjoyed the tour and I love the church.

  8. Lovely walk! That’s a really pretty place, from all the angles. don’t you feel lucky sometimes to cal such a place home?

    Stop by my blog when you have time and see how Larry’s gardens are doing. He’s been digging potatoes and pickin’ peas! Loving this springtime weather.

  9. You’ve got a beautiful town! We’ve got a band shell, but none of the churches look that beautifully old fashioned.

Leave a Reply

