Go!ng W!ld

Know anything about Adirondack Natural History?

I do. Thanks to The Wild Center. We took a trip over to this gem of a small museum in Tupper Lake weekend before last, and it is pretty awesome. And I might add, the best gift shop in the Adirondacks, for my money. How lucky we are here in the Adirondacks, to have this awesome place and The Adirondack Museum right in our midst. Friends, I’m a total Museum Person, and I lived in NYC for twenty years. I’ve seen the-best-of-the-best museum-wise, and these two places totally rank.

If a picture paints a thousand words, here’s six-thousand.

000_1733

000_1694

000_1699

000_1705

000_1722

000_1728

7 Comments

Filed under adirondacks

7 responses to “Go!ng W!ld

  1. What a wonderful place. I would never want to leave! Thanks for sharing that!

  2. mary

    oooooH! i can’t wait to go! lovely photos too.

  3. I haven’t been there yet. Everyone raves about it. Maybe this fall?

  4. Amy

    Do you know if this museum is different than the one in Old Forge? It looks fantastic! I need to visit it next time we’re up there.

  5. Allidog

    It’s on my list of things to do when we visit the Adirondacks. There never seems to be enough time!

  6. It looks like it turned out absolutely beautiful. I feel kind of guilty for all the snarky comments I made to my husband when they were building it. They were all pretty much along the lines of why would you build a museum in Tupper Lake? It looks great!

  7. Grand Photo’s!!!
    Been to the museum once, your right about the Gift Shop…Even bought two books while I was there on Twig Furniture, Love them…Even tried some trellises…Just Wonderful for my climbing plants and Veggie garden…
    Thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

