RV Moving Day

We decided on a solution for the cracked chimney problem. Get away from it.

There was much calling to local hauling places (who insisted they didn’t have the hitch to move a fifth-wheel, even though I know it can be moved with a plain old tractor-trailer hitch). The RV place would be happy to move it … for $600. No thanks. In the end, the local tow guy ended up having a hitch that will fit. $85 a hour regular rate, and it likely won’t take an hour. Bonus that I like to spend my money hyper-locally. Awesome.

000_1671Well, let me tell you. It was a psycho-drama. First of all, the tow guy got stuck at a job and didn’t end up here until 8pm – almost dark. You can imagine. Three of the tow guy’s huge machines, a fence casualty, deep ruts in the side yard, and four hours later … it’s moved. And my awesome tow guy only charged me for two hours. I was sweating bullets the whole time. However, in the light of day, I have to say … I love it! The new location is like being in our own little gorgeous RV park! Know what else more than makes up for it? I can finally put the awning out!

000_1680

So much has happened in 12 hours, I feel like yesterday morning was a week ago. We pulled the chimney down this morning, and you should have seen it! In fact, you can see it – Video on Monday!

6 Comments

Filed under adirondacks

6 responses to “RV Moving Day

  1. I’m totally looking forward to the demolition video on Monday. Like a 12-year old boy, I’m looking forward to it. Hmmmm….what’s up with that? Glad it all worked out!

  2. Looks very nice!! More photos please! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. lilly

    Good Lord Girl what are you going to think of next? Got out for another short walk today and am begining to almost feel like a human again after almost two weeks. lilly

  4. Can’t wait to see the video. And, being who I am, I wish I could get a closer look at that little flower garden in the photo. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hey friend, I like that location too! Lookin’ good there!

  6. Koka

    I am totally looking forward to the next in the series of Phill in a speeded up vid, picking up the parts and pieces of the chimney!

Leave a Reply

