The Great Adirondack Meet-up/Tweet-up

Okay Adirondack Bloggers, Twitterers, and Friends, let’s roll this thing ADK style. I’ve been talking to Tour Pro at Adirondack Base Camp and Bill at High Peaks Resort about organizing a Tweet-Up/Adirondack Blogger Meet-up. In fact, we’ve got one planned.

IMG_1178How does this sound for cool? A TweetUp/MeetUp outdoors, overlooking Mirror Lake, on the deck at Reflections at High Peaks Resort!  It’s a gorgeous spot, and we hope that by holding the event in centrally located Lake Placid, we’ll be able to gather many tweeters and bloggers from all sides. Please do come hang out with us- it’s going to be awesome.

Here’s something even more awesome – Whiteface Mountain – @SkiWhiteface at Twitter – has come on board as the sponsor of the event! Thanks, Whiteface!

Hope you’re able to visit with us! We’d love to have as many friends as possible. Although no RSVP is required, you can leave a comment here and we’ll know to expect you. Please do pass the word far and wide – you’re more than welcome to copy over this blog post. (That’s a hint.)

The Great Adirondack Meet-up/Tweet-up
Thursday, July 16, 2009 from 5pm to 7pm
High Peaks Resort, 2384 Saranac Ave (at the corner of Main Street)
Lake Placid, New York
The bar will be available, food can be ordered from the menu

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “The Great Adirondack Meet-up/Tweet-up

  1. Marie (adktricollie)

    As I mentioned on Tweeter, sounds like a plan!

  2. Adirondack Almanack will be there! Looking forward to it.

  3. Count me in! Will it be “guess who this is?” Love the idea,..

  4. 😦

    I was *just* at High Peaks Resort this past Sunday & Monday.

    ~ZZ

  5. Of course, TourPro, myself, and Bill at High Peaks will be there. =)

  6. Hi, folks – I look forward to meeting you all – (you may no me for the work I do on behalf of the North Woods Inn in the central ADKs)… or by rumor – who knows? Anyway, look forward to having us all become more than “Virtual” reality friends. Twitter rules, but there’s nothing like a cold brew and the warmth of real contact. Will do all I can to be there! – Cathy

  7. Hey, this is incredible! Good on you for putting it together. I’ll try and get some of the Design Tramps there, if we can’t make it have a Tweeterific time!

  8. wish i was there, happy to see this going on!

  9. Hey!

    I’d love to be there tomorrow but right now we have some scheduling conflicts 😦 I hope you’ll invite me to the next “tweet-up”

    Lyn/ @souleyes65

  10. littlestbee

    Sorry I can’t make it…on my way to Alaska early the next morn. Sounds like fun!

  11. Tracy Ferrall

    I am so disappointed I cannot make it. My mom is visiting and she could never take the drive she is 86 and has bad osteoporosis. Keep me posted for further events. I will try to make the next one. Have a great time. I will be thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

