Sweet Ride 03.21.09

The previous Sweet Ride didn’t work out, but our friend Wild Bill down South (where there’s far more people, far more cars for sale, far less road salt and snow damage) is still on the case, looking for a cool used ride for us. Besides being a crack mechanic and a good friend, Wild Bill has a farm. Had to catch him on his cell today – nobody home at the farm except the chickens, and they flunked out of mechanic school.

Today’s Sweet Ride is a 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo in terrific shape. Can you see me in it? I can.

laredo2

laredo

laredo31

We’ll see how it goes.

Only Wild Bill knows.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Sweet Ride 03.21.09

  1. Yeah,… this one gives a better feeling of confidence,…. owned by a little old lady from Pasadena who only drove it on sundays? hee hee….

  2. Good luck with the car search! That one looks pretty good… Keep us updated!

  3. Personally, I’m a Toyota fan: they ergonomically fit the best, they seemingly last forever and they hold their value. I’ve had the 4 x 4 truck, the 4 Runner, and the Land Cruiser and loved them all. Only got rid of each one because of moves out of the country (still own the 4-Runner and loving it). Other than basic up-keep, I’ve not had any problems with any of them.

    HDR

  4. Get the jeep if you can. JEEEEPPPPP!

    I have to go “down” to Pburgh for service on my honda.

  5. I like Jeeps and I like this color too!

  6. I like it. I think it might be the one.

    This is sort of like a matchmaking game, isn’t it?

    I enjoyed your previous post about the cabin too. Exactly–you were home.

Leave a Reply

