The Twitterondacks 03.18.09

Well, before someone else jumps on it, I thought it would be fun to start a new mid-week feature – a Twitterondack Roundup.

twitter-birdThat is, a weekly post about some of the neat Adirondack things I’ve seen on Twitter each week. My only rule is that I (obviously) won’t be posting conversations between Twitterers. It’s all about interesting links, good info mentioned by folks during the week. Fun links and a link to the original poster. Have fun folks, and enjoy those first breezes of spring.

TourPro is the king of Adirondack Tags, and no one can knock him down.

High Peaks Resort points out my friend Corin’s post about Avalanche Pass.

AdkTrailhead buzzes news about the impending Adk Mountain Bike Ranch.

FallsBrookYurts just recently joined. Yurts are just plain cool.

And a few Local Business Favorites from Adirondacks (That’s me.)

Of course there’s lots more, even minute by minute! Twitter is pretty awesome. Join the conversation – in real time! We’re having tons of fun. You can visit Twitter by clicking any of the member links above, or by going to the Twitter Home Page.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Twitterondacks 03.18.09

  1. Thanks for the mention 🙂 I loved Corin’s post and had to share it.

  2. Gosh, golly, gee,….. funny video. But I don’t think I have time to be involved in another keyboard event,… Heck, I seldom use a cell phone! hee heee………

Leave a Reply

